Comanche News · Canyon Athletics Return to Play Forms


Canyon Athletic programs are excited to be back! For student-athletes who have registered on www.athleticclearance.com expect an email from your coach in the next week regarding the plan for return to play.

Student-Athlete Registration Forms: 

  1. www.athleticclearance.com account registration
    • Upload a current OUSD Physical Form signed at dated by a MD or DO.
    • Create an account for each sport the student-athlete plans to tryout for.
  2. OUSD Communicable Disease Waiver
    • Please print, sign and turn in the hard copy at your first training session.
  3. OUSD Covid-19 Daily Symptom & Temperature Check Form
    • Must complete form daily prior to training session.

Contact our head coaches or athletic director for sport program information:

Coaches:

Sport Coach Name

Email

CIF Season 

Baseball Mike Najera mnajera20@hotmail.com  Spring

First Contest: 3/19

Basketball, Boys Nate Harrison nharrison@orangeusd.org   Spring

First Contest: 3/12

Basketball, Girls Chris Czaban chrisczaban@sbcglobal.net 
Cheer Danielle Palamara danielle.ep14@yahoo.com  Spring

First Contest: n/a

Cross Country, Boys Steve Frisone friz1353@aol.com  Fall

First Contest: 12/26

Cross Country, Girls Heather Frisone heatherfrisone@gmail.com 
Football Mike Ogas mogas76@gmail.com  Fall

First Contest: 12/14

Golf, Boys Chris Weinkauf cmweinkauf@orangeusd.org  Spring

First Contest: 3/20

Golf, Girls Simon Dreisbach sdreisbach@orangeusd.org 
Lacrosse, Boys TBA ahiguera@orangeusd.org  Spring

First Contest: 3/12

Lacrosse, Girls Alison Cho canyonglax@gmail.com 
Softball Jess Carbajal jess.carbajal@sbcglobal.net  Spring

First Contest: 3/19

Soccer, Boys Billy Higuera wluishiguera@gmail.com  Spring

First Contest: 2/27

Soccer, Girls Scott Dement canyon.girlsoccer18@gmail.com 
Song Raquel Lopez rlopez.canyonsong@gmail.com  Non-CIF Sport
Swimming, Boys Erik Davidson esdavidson@orangeusd.org  Spring

First Contest: 3/13

Swimming, Girls Steve Anderson canyonhsaquatics@gmail.com 
Tennis, Boys & Girls Wil Wilkins wilwilkins41@hotmail.com  Spring

Boys First Contest: 2/22

Girls First Contest: 3/1

Track & Field Chris Anderson canderson@orangeusd.org  Spring

First Contest: 3/20

Volleyball, Boys Matt Silva matthewsilva80@gmail.com  Spring

First Contest: 12/12

Volleyball, Girls Matt Peacock mpeacock@orangeusd.org  Spring

First Contest: 12/19

Water Polo, Boys Celena Photopulos cphotopulos@gmail.com  Spring

First Contest: 12/21

Water Polo, Girls Steve Anderson canyonhsaquatics@gmail.com  Spring

First Contest: 12/28

Wrestling, Boys Rich O’Connor roconnor@orangeusd.org  Spring

First Contest: 3/5

Wrestling, Girls Apollo Nestoras anestoras@orangeusd.org 

Athletic Directors

  • Mrs. Ashley Higuera
    • Email: ahiguera@orangeusd.org
    • Office Phone: 714-628-5338
    • Sport Assignments: Baseball, Cross Country, Golf, Lacrosse, Softball, Soccer, Sports Medicine, Track
  • Mr. Nate Harrison
    • Email: nharrison@orangeusd.org
    • Office Phone: 714-628-5333
    • Sport Assignment: Basketball, Cheer, Football, Song, Swim, Tennis, Volleyball, Water Polo, Wrestling